In Brief…

Posted: March 31, 2011 in About Me
Tags:

They say your first blog post should be an informative one, that sets the tone for what lies ahead.  The truth is, I made this blog not to focus solely on one topic, but rather to voice my various opinions and thoughts with the intent of giving YOU something to think and/or talk about – and maybe, just maybe, entertain you in the process.

Really, what better way of reaching a broader audience than to have a diverse list of topics?  You’re bound to find something for you within these pages; whether it is pop culture, politics, literature, critiques, technology or just a good old rant – I live it and blog it, hate it or love it.  I guess you can call me an aspiring polymath.

I implore you to stick around, participate and give me feedback coupled with some patience.  This is after all, my very first attempt at a blogging platform and I am still familiarizing myself with the various settings and gadgets that WordPress has to offer.

You may not know a lot about me, and these short paragraphs certainly didn’t do much as far as getting us acquainted, but you will find that getting to know me won’t be so difficult once the posts get going.  Thanks for reading and I hope you come back soon!

-Oscar


Comments
  1. Sam says:

    Enjoyable to read! You’ve made me want to start a blog… although I think I’m too opionated and come across as *itchy! You strike the perfect balance between pragmatic, unbiased and candid. 🙂

Leave a Reply

